Modifying and Deleting a PSA Integration

Abe Bro
Abe Bro
  • Updated

Hey there! In this article, we'll run through the steps to modify and delete a PSA integration from your Backup Radar account.

Note: Deleting a PSA integration is not reversible and will unlink all existing tickets, as well as disable both automatic ticketing and ticketing on failure. In some cases, you may wish to simply modify your PSA sync settings instead.

Modifying your PSA Sync Settings

If you wish to modify your PSA sync settings (for example, to switch your ConnectWise storage settings from on-premises to Cloud), this can be done in just a few steps.

1. In your Backup Radar account, click Integration > PSA integration.

Click Integration and select PSA Integration.png                                                                             

2. Under the PSA Integration tab, click Settings.

3. Modify your PSA credentials as needed and click Save.
Edit PSA Sync Settings.png

Modifying your PSA Sync Filters

If you would like to modify your PSA sync filters (such as your company types, company statuses, and so on), this can be done in just a few steps.

1. In your Backup Radar account, click Integration > PSA Integration.

Click Integration and select PSA Integration.png                                                                             

2. Under Sync Filters, click Show.

Click Show on the PSA Integration Tab.png

3. Make your desired changes to your PSA sync filters and click Update Filters.

Modify your PSA Sync Settings.png

 

Deleting your PSA Integration

If you're moving to another PSA or a non-PSA ticketing option, or experiencing technical issues that cannot be resolved by modifying your integration settings and/or filters, the first thing you'll want to do is delete your existing PSA integration.

1. In your Backup Radar account, click Integration > PSA Integration.

Click Integration and select PSA Integration.png                                                                             

2. Under the PSA Integration tab, click Delete PSA Integration.

PSA Integration > Delete PSA Integration.png

3. In the Delete Ticketing Source window, click Yes, Delete.
Note: This action is not reversible and will unlink all existing tickets, as well as disable both automatic ticketing and ticketing on failure.
Delete Ticketing Source.png

4. Once you have successfully deleted your ticketing source, your PSA Integration tab will only display a Configure button.
PSA Integration > Configure Button.png

What's next?

To integrate a supported PSA with your Backup Radar account, follow the steps in one of the following articles:
Integrating with ConnectWise Manage
Integrating with Datto Autotask
Integrating with Kaseya BMS
Integrating with ServiceNow
Integrating with Syncro MSP

To integrate an unsupported PSA or a non-PSA ticketing option with your Backup Radar account, follow the steps in the following article: How To Set Up Custom Email Notifications.

Any questions? Reach out to our friendly, neighborhood support team by submitting a support ticket.

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request